Page 1 of 1

Bulk EAD export bug, Archon 3.21

PostPosted: Wed Oct 19, 2011 10:41 am
by k.rimkus
When running bulk EAD exports from Archon 3.21, we receive zip archives which cannot be opened as such. I opened one of the zip archives in a text editor and it had a PHP warning at the top of the file reading "Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent in [path to installation]/export-ead.inc.php on line 242".

I was able to remove the line above from my exported file, save it, and then successfully open it as a zip archive. I just thought I'd share in case anyone else is experiencing the problem.

Kyle

---
Kyle Rimkus
Head of Digital Scholarship and Programs
University of Miami Libraries

Re: Bulk EAD export bug, Archon 3.21

PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2011 7:17 pm
by paulnsorensen
I'll see why this might be happening and make sure it gets addressed.

Re: Bulk EAD export bug, Archon 3.21

PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2012 1:46 pm
by etansey
Was this ever addressed? We are still running 3.21 and are experiencing a similar problem with attempting to download a zip file to batch export our EAD files. The zip file does not appear to contain anything when we attempt to unzip it.

Re: Bulk EAD export bug, Archon 3.21

PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2012 4:46 am
by paulnsorensen
This should be fixed with 3.21-r1

Re: Bulk EAD export bug, Archon 3.21

PostPosted: Thu Sep 05, 2013 9:33 am
by mcyzyk
Was this resolved? I'm on Archon 3.21, I saw this thread so attempted to upgrade to Archon 3.21-r1 without success. (I copied the codebase to my file system, overwrote the config file with my 3.21, overwrote the /themes/ and /files/ directories with my 3.21, pulled up Archon in my browser, and got a big WARNING that everything in my DB would be lost if I proceeded. Not really successful at finding specific Upgrade instructions -- there are plenty of Installation instructions, but Upgrade, not so much....)

We are trying to dump the contents of our Archon out into EAD for, er, archival purposes! Not having much luck.

Any and all advice appreciated,

Mark

Re: Bulk EAD export bug, Archon 3.21

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 9:50 am
by Morgon
Hi:

We have Archon 3.21r1 and are trying to export our database to MARC or EAD, but the zip file comes up empty when we use the "Database Management" -> General Tab -> Export function. (As etansey said above.)

I understand that support has been discontinued, but we cannot move on to another application without first getting our records. Any help you could provide would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

-Morgon