Put the [SAVE] button . . .

A place to post suggestions for future versions of Archon and new Archon packages.

Moderators: paulnsorensen, kylefox2, prom, rishel

Put the [SAVE] button . . .

Postby hcea » Fri Feb 11, 2011 10:13 am

. . . at the bottom of the Collection Manager and Collection Content Manager screens. That way, it's at the end of the flow of work on the screen when adding new content and you don't have to go back to the top of the screen to save what you've done.
hcea
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 11:11 am
Location: Bowling Green, Ohio

Re: Put the [SAVE] button . . .

Postby dtrubel » Tue Mar 01, 2011 8:35 am

Or at least PLEASE move the Save button to the opposite end of the menu from the Delete button. It's been bugging me the whole month I've been using Archon. Do you know how many records I've accidentally deleted? Okay, not a lot, but I've hit it a few times and keep wondering why such an obvious design flaw is in the 3rd iteration of the software. (Save and Delete buttons should never be next to each other, IMHO.) Thanks!
dtrubel
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:20 pm

Re: Put the [SAVE] button . . .

Postby slknight » Sun Nov 27, 2011 4:43 pm

I would also like to vote for moving the save button away from the delete button.
slknight
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 3:13 pm


Return to Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron