EAD import

General discussion about installation and use of the Archon software. (Link to your site here.)

Moderators: paulnsorensen, kylefox2, prom, rishel, sgriffin

EAD import

Postby joelminor » Fri May 18, 2012 10:41 am

When I try to import a file in Database Management (under Archon Administration)--specifically, an EAD XML file, all I get is this message in an Admin Response box:

"Parsing file phpHR7E1p..."

Nothing else seems to happen. Should I wait longer than 10 minutes before clicking "Ok" to see if it will eventually do anything?

Thanks,
Joel
joelminor
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 11:30 am

Re: EAD import

Postby beltramie » Thu May 24, 2012 5:10 pm

Hi,

A file of 10,000 records may take a few minutes to finish parsing. But if by 10 minutes it is not done I think your problem is being caused by something else.

Can you import any other EAD file? Something really short?
beltramie
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 3:58 pm
Location: Carleton College, Northfield MN

Re: EAD import

Postby paulnsorensen » Mon Jun 11, 2012 3:59 am

Are there any errors in your server logs?
paulnsorensen
Site Admin
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2008 8:55 am

Re: EAD import

Postby Sagi » Mon Aug 27, 2012 12:06 am

I am having a similar issue with EAD import. I am using Archon v3.21 rev 1.

I am not having a problem uploading smaller files, however this file is considerably larger than previous uploads.

I have updated the php/mysql config settings to match this post (although our import is roughly 3000 <c02> entries):
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=315&start=0

Problem I am finding is that the file will upload, at times for 8 minutes (which is a full complete import of the EAD file), and other times it will run for 2 - 5 minutes and will error out. The error received is as follows:

[code]
Parsing file phpB61B.tmp...
Importing EAD file in XSD format...

Successfully Stored Collection: Preliminary Inventory files
Fatal error: MDB2 Error: unknown error in C:\wamp\www\archon\packages\core\lib\archon.inc.php on line 3847
Call Stack
# Time Memory Function Location
1 0.0016 327888 {main}( ) ..\index.php:0
2 0.5081 9177536 require_once( 'C:\wamp\www\archon\packages\core\admin\database.php' ) ..\index.php:11
3 0.5082 9177616 database_ui_initialize( ) ..\database.php:15
4 0.5177 9608264 require( 'C:\wamp\www\archon\packages\collections\db\import-ead.inc.php' ) ..\database.php:44
5 1.0212 10968048 import_ead_storecontent( ) ..\import-ead.inc.php:718
6 320.8361 13179168 import_ead_storecontent( ) ..\import-ead.inc.php:1384
7 321.0767 13191280 CollectionContent->dbStore( ) ..\import-ead.inc.php:1341
8 321.0767 13191432 ArchonObject->__call( ) ..\archonobject.inc.php:0
9 321.0769 13193776 eval( ''$result = Collections_CollectionContent::dbStore();'' ) ..\archonobject.inc.php:216
10 321.0770 13194008 Collections_CollectionContent->dbStore( ) ..\archonobject.inc.php(216) : eval()'d code:1
11 321.1030 13198440 Archon->storeObject( ) ..\collectioncontent.inc.php:351
12 321.1030 13199064 ArchonObject->__call( ) ..\archonobject.inc.php:0
13 321.1032 13204752 eval( ''$result = Core_Archon::storeObject($args[0],$args[1],$args[2],$args[3],$args[4],$args[5],$args[6],$args[7],$args[8]);'' ) ..\archonobject.inc.php:216
14 321.1032 13204968 Core_Archon->storeObject( ) ..\archonobject.inc.php(216) : eval()'d code:1
15 321.1470 13233896 trigger_error ( ) ..\archon.inc.php:3847
[/code]

With such errors, I will get a partial import of the EAD file.

I am on a Apache/PHP/MySQL environment. I suppose it is a configuration I am missing, but I have no idea what it could be as I have tried multiple settings without any luck.

Please advise.
Sagi
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 12:37 pm


Return to Archon Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

cron