Archon Widget?

General discussion about installation and use of the Archon software. (Link to your site here.)

Moderators: paulnsorensen, kylefox2, prom, rishel, sgriffin

Archon Widget?

Postby bevincolorado » Wed Jan 09, 2013 12:21 pm

We are getting ready to launch our Archon site, and the website developer asked me to find out whether there is a widget available that she can put on the library's home page to link directly to Archon. Has anyone developed such a thing? Thanks! Bev Allen :D
bevincolorado
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 11:40 am

Re: Archon Widget?

Postby beltramie » Thu Jan 10, 2013 3:17 pm

We have a search box on our archives page that executes a search in archon and brings the user to the Archon results page. So the search box is embedded, but the results and proceeding browsing is not embedded.

Is this what you had in mind?

Nat
beltramie
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 3:58 pm
Location: Carleton College, Northfield MN

Re: Archon Widget?

Postby bevincolorado » Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:11 pm

Hi,

Can you give me a link to your website? Thanks, Bev
bevincolorado
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 11:40 am


Return to Archon Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron