Removing 'ArchonID' from Box/Folder list?

General discussion about installation and use of the Archon software. (Link to your site here.)

Moderators: paulnsorensen, kylefox2, prom, rishel, sgriffin

Removing 'ArchonID' from Box/Folder list?

Postby rfranks » Fri Feb 01, 2013 4:22 pm

We've exported all of our EAD files from our sandbox server and are in the process of importing them to our new Archon 3.21r1 instance on a production server. However, when viewing the imported file on the production server, the "ArchonID: idxxxx" appears at each series level and at each folder level. How do we remove this? I did a forum search, but didn't find any topics on this.

Do we have to go through each EAD instance and manually remove it before importing or is there a Admin setting to change, or which file do we edit to suppress this from showing?

The following link is to an example of what I'm referring to.
http://library.providence.edu/spcol/arc ... id&id=1&q=

Many thanks in advance and hope you enjoy(ed) the big game Sunday.
rfranks
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 10:23 am
Location: Rhode Island

Re: Removing 'ArchonID' from Box/Folder list?

Postby rfranks » Mon Feb 11, 2013 9:56 am

Anyone with ideas?

Thanks -
rfranks
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 10:23 am
Location: Rhode Island


Return to Archon Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests

cron