Content Type Templates

General discussion about installation and use of the Archon software. (Link to your site here.)

Moderators: paulnsorensen, kylefox2, prom, rishel, sgriffin

Content Type Templates

Postby dlaughland » Fri Apr 04, 2008 8:46 am

In Archon 1.x, I could add lines to the templates/.../index.php file such as:
Code: Select all
$TemplateIndex['Series'] = "series.inc.php";
$TemplateIndex['Box'] = "box.inc.php";
$TemplateIndex['Folder'] = "folder.inc.php";

and customize the display of certain types of content. For example, Series would always show the description underneath the title, Folders would show it in-line, etc.

Doing the same thing in Archon 2 isn't working. What should I be changing?
Dan Laughland
Purdue University Libraries
Archives and Special Collections
http://www.lib.purdue.edu/spcol
http://www4.lib.purdue.edu/archon
dlaughland
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:33 am
Location: West Lafayette, IN

Postby prom » Fri Apr 04, 2008 10:15 am

Are you trying to customized the finding aid view. I believe the method for customizing it changed between 1.x and 2.x. Please let me know specifically which output page you are attempting to customize, and we can give further instructions.
Chris Prom
Assistant University Archivist
Archon co-Project Director
217 333 0798
prom
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 8:57 am
Location: U Illinois

Postby dlaughland » Tue Apr 08, 2008 12:03 pm

Yes, I'm working with the finding aid view. I have created a new folder in packages/collections/templates and set it as the default in the Admin, but when I add the lines and create the files, my changes don't apply.
Dan Laughland
Purdue University Libraries
Archives and Special Collections
http://www.lib.purdue.edu/spcol
http://www4.lib.purdue.edu/archon
dlaughland
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:33 am
Location: West Lafayette, IN

Postby kylefox2 » Tue Apr 08, 2008 12:10 pm

Would it be possible to see your index.php file for the template set?
kylefox2
Site Admin
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 4:53 pm

Postby dlaughland » Fri Apr 11, 2008 8:50 am

In archon/packages/collections/templates/purdue_asc/index.php :

Code: Select all
<?php
$TemplateIndex['Collection'] = "collection.inc.php";
$TemplateIndex['ControlCard'] = "controlcard.inc.php";

$TemplateIndex['Folder'] = "folder.inc.php";

$TemplateIndex['DefaultContent'] = "item.inc.php";
?>


folder.inc.php is an exact copy of item.inc.php with one pretty obvious change made for testing, and I am not seeing that change reflected in Folder output on the finding aid screen.

I also have a blank index.php in archon/packages/core/templates/purdue_asc, otherwise it won't show in the admin side.
Dan Laughland
Purdue University Libraries
Archives and Special Collections
http://www.lib.purdue.edu/spcol
http://www4.lib.purdue.edu/archon
dlaughland
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:33 am
Location: West Lafayette, IN

Postby kylefox2 » Fri Apr 11, 2008 3:28 pm

I have found the problem. It is a bug and it will be fixed for the release of Archon 2.10 on Monday.
kylefox2
Site Admin
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 4:53 pm

Re: Content Type Templates

Postby liza » Tue Oct 02, 2012 2:20 am

Yes, I'm alive with the award aid view. I accept created a new binder in packages/collections/templates and set it as the absence in the Admin, but back I add the curve and actualize the files, my changes don't apply.
liza
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 2:17 am


Return to Archon Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron